Office of Admission Staff

The Ozarks admission staff is committed to helping you discover if Ozarks is right for you by providing accurate information and helpful tips along the way.

Admission Administrators

Ms. Jana Hart

Ms. Jana Hart
Dean of Admission and Financial Aid
Office: Mabee Administration Building
Telephone: 479-979-1221
Email: jhart@ozarks.edu

Jana oversees the admission and financial aid program at Ozarks.

Mr. Joey Hughes

Mr. Joey Hughes
Assistant Director of Admission
Office: 174 Mabee Administration Building
Telephone: 479-979-1228
479-774-2962 (cell)
Email: jhughes@ozarks.edu

Joey works with students from the states of Oklahoma, Missouri and Kansas, and with students from the Arkansas counties of Howard, Johnson, Little River, Miller, Polk, Scott, and Sevier. He also helps concurrent high school students.

Admission Counselors

Ms. Samantha Hoing

Ms. Samantha Hoing
Admission Counselor
Office: 171 Mabee Administration Building
Telephone: 479-979-1494
479-647-0882 (cell)
Email: shoing@ozarks.edu

Mr. Hunter Jackson

Mr. Hunter Jackson
Director of National & JLC Recruitment
Office: 172 Mabee Administration Building
Telephone: 479-979-1311
479-774-2963 (cell)
Email: hjackson@ozarks.edu

Hunter visits with students nationwide who are interested in the services provided through the university's Jones Learning Center. He also works with students from Little Rock, Arkansas high schools, and students from Garland county in Arkansas.

Ms. Taylor Plugge

Ms. Taylor Plugge
Admission Counselor
Office: 178 Mabee Administration Building
Telephone: 479-979-1482
Email: tplugge@ozarks.edu

Mr. Shaun Wiseman

Mr. Shaun Wiseman
Admission Counselor
Head Tennis Coach
Compliance Officer
Office: 178 Mabee Administration Building
Telephone: 479-979-1209
Email: swiseman@ozarks.edu

Shaun visits with students from the states of Texas, Louisiana, and Mississippi.

Admission Support Staff

Ms. Raeann Meier

Ms. Raeann Meier
Admission Data Coordinator
Office: Office of Admission
Mabee Administration Building
Telephone: 479-979-1243
Email: rmeier@ozarks.edu

Raeann oversees the data entry process for student inquiries and handles the mailings and other communications with those inquiries.

Ms. Emma Lee Morrow

Ms. Emma Lee Morrow
Office Manager & Campus Visit Coordinator
Office: Office of Admission
Mabee Administration Building
Telephone: 479-979-1227
Email: emorrow@ozarks.edu

EmmaLee makes the arrangements for students who are coming to visit the Ozarks campus. She also schedules scholarship interviews and keeps track of registrations for residual ACT testing and special events, such as Discover Ozarks Preview Day and Scholar Weekend.

Ms. Patti Schuh

Ms. Patti Schuh
Enrollment Data Manager
Office: Office of Admission
Mabee Administration Building
Telephone: 479-979-1441
Email: plschuh@ozarks.edu

Patti is responsible for entering all data pertaining to those students who are applying to Ozarks, as well as overseeing communication flow of information, including brochures, letters, and emails pertaining to all prospects and applicants.

Contact Us

If you have questions about Ozarks, please contact us.

Telephone: 1-800-264-8636

E-mail: admiss@ozarks.edu

Postal Mail:

University of the Ozarks
415 N. College Ave.
Clarksville, AR 72830-2880
ATTN: Office of Admission